The CNRS office in Canada

Established in 2022 in Ottawa, the CNRS office in Canada is the permanent bridge between CNRS-affiliated research staff and Canadian universities and institutions.

0

International Research Laboratories

0

International Research Projects

0

International Research Networks

The CNRS and Canadian universities have a long tradition of scientific cooperation.

For over 60 years, CNRS and Canadian researchers have been working together to expand the frontiers of knowledge in all disciplines.

To support and strengthen this international research of excellence, the CNRS office in Canada facilitates and accelerates the development, implementation and promotion of collaborations that unite the complementary strengths of CNRS and Canadian universities.

Our cooperation in Canada

Find out more about our current collaborations

News

Stay informed

Subscribe to our AdN newsletter

About the CNRS

The Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) is a leading French research organization founded in 1939. It employs 33,000 people, including 11,000 permanent researchers, making it the largest basic research center in Europe and one of the world’s leading research institutions.

Internationally recognized for the excellence of its scientific research, the CNRS has never ceased to attract the best talent and to lead multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research projects on a national, European and international scale. Serving the public interest, CNRS contributes to France’s scientific, economic, social and cultural progress.

CNRS plays an essential role in the French research landscape. Over 90% of its research activity is carried out in partnership with universities, research institutes and companies, within joint research units.

Collaborative and international research is at the core of CNRS strategy. Over 60% of its publications are co-authored with foreign laboratories. The creation of the CNRS office in Canada, the 9th CNRS office abroad, is part of the CNRS’s commitment to strengthening and sustaining fruitful scientific cooperation with its Canadian partners.

Le bureau du CNRS au Canada

Créé en 2022 à Ottawa, le bureau du CNRS au Canada est le pont permanent entre le personnel de recherche affilié au CNRS et les universités et institutions canadiennes.

0
laboratoires de recherche internationaux
0
projets de recherche internationaux
0
réseaux de recherche internationaux

Le CNRS et les universités canadiennes ont une longue tradition de coopération scientifique.

Depuis plus de 60 ans, les chercheurs et chercheuses du CNRS et du Canada travaillent ensemble pour repousser les frontières de la connaissance dans toutes les disciplines.

Pour soutenir et renforcer cette recherche internationale d’excellence, le bureau du CNRS au Canada facilite et accélère le développement, la mise en œuvre et la promotion des collaborations qui unissent les forces complémentaires du CNRS et des universités canadiennes.

Actualités

Restez informés

Abonnez vous à notre lettre d'information AdN

À propos du CNRS

Le Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) est un organisme de recherche français de premier plan fondé en 1939. Il emploie 33 000 personnes, dont 11 000 chercheurs permanents, ce qui en fait le plus grand centre de recherche fondamentale en Europe et l’une des premières institutions de recherche au monde.

Reconnu internationalement pour l’excellence de sa recherche scientifique, le CNRS n’a cessé d’attirer les meilleurs talents et de conduire des projets de recherche pluridisciplinaires et interdisciplinaires à l’échelle nationale, européenne et internationale. Au service de l’intérêt général, le CNRS contribue au progrès scientifique, économique, social et culturel de la France.

Le CNRS joue un rôle essentiel dans le paysage de la recherche française. Plus de 90% de son activité de recherche est menée en partenariat avec des universités, des instituts de recherche et des entreprises, au sein d’unités mixtes de recherche.

La recherche collaborative et internationale est au cœur de la stratégie du CNRS. Plus de 60% de ses publications sont co-signées avec des laboratoires étrangers. La création du bureau du CNRS au Canada, 9ème bureau du CNRS à l’étranger, s’inscrit dans la volonté du CNRS de renforcer et de pérenniser la fructueuse coopération scientifique avec ses partenaires canadiens.